2013 Super Moon photo by Ave Valencia

2013 Super Moon Photos

This year I thought it would be a good idea to shoot the Super Moon from Hobson Park in Ventura.
I did not realize I needed a more south-facing beach in order to capture the moon-rays in the waves.
So after a couple shots of the moonrise, my assistant Wendy and I hopped into my Ave-mobile and headed toward Lookout Park near Santa Barbara.

I didn’t find enough variety in composition there as in my shots from last year, so I decided to play around with the white balance settings and the focus.
Whenever shooting on a dark lonely beach, always take an assistant to warn you in case the tide tries to assault you.
Next year I might try shooting from a cliff overlooking a harbor or city.
All images © Ave Valencia 2013

2 thoughts on “2013 Super Moon Photos

Comments welcome!

