Snake Portraits by Ave Valencia

Confession: I Love Snakes

I could spend a lifetime doing portraits of these mysterious creatures and not get my fill.
Snake-skin only looks beautiful when its original owner is wearing it.
Images captured while visiting the San Diego Zoo.

Special thanks to José for being my second set of eyes while mine were bound to my lens.
Images may be used for educational purposes (i.e. awareness); contact me for higher resolution.
Otherwise please do not copy my images.

Pudiera pasarme la vida retratando a estas criaturas misteriosas.
La piel de víbora sole luce cuando la porta su dueño original.
Tomé las fotos, con la asistencia de José, durante una visita al zoológico de San Diego.

Favor de no copiar las imágenes a no ser para própositos educativos.

Comments welcome!

